Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Video & Audio
If you need movies, videos, music, or audio check out some of the library's streaming video and audio databases.
Learn more about the library's Movie and Video Collections here
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowApproximately a third of the world's current electrical engineering, electronics and computer science literature, featuring journals & conference proceedings from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Current, archived, and redlined IEEE standards. 1988 to present; select content back to 1950.
ARTstor This link opens in a new windowOver a million images of artworks, photography (artistic and documentary), and the built environment (architectural structures and monuments).
Coverage: Dates vary.
Finding Images using Library Image Databases
The library's image databases are databases that the library subscribes to. They are generally going to have more high quality, high resolution images than images you find through Google or other free image websites. Some of the sites listed on the Image Websites tab DO have larger resolution files.
This is a list of some image databases related mostly to art and design, but if you need more or other types of images, for example medical, historical, multi-cultural, there are many more on the Image Databases page.
AP Newsroom This link opens in a new window
Art Images for College Teaching This link opens in a new window
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Fashion Central This link opens in a new window
Fashion, textiles, and art history. Access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and more. 1600-present.
Introduction to Using Artstor
College of Fine Arts & Communication Liaison, Open Licenses Librarian, Art & Design, Anthropology, Communication Studies, and Interior Design Librarian