Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

POSI 5340: Balanoff: Research Databases

This guide was created for Dr. Howard Balanoff's POSI 5340: Problems in American Public Policy class.

Relevant Databases

see also the entire Political Science database list


Academic Search - Multi-subject; includes journal articles and newspapers on political science and current affairs, as well as many other topics.


JSTOR - Contains political science and public policy articles.


PAIS ARCHIVE - A retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976, the Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.


PAIS - International social science coverage, with emphasis on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Also includes business, economic and social conditions, public policy, administration and international relations.


Political Science Complete - Law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues and non-governmental organizations.


Project Muse - Includes political science and policy studies.


Social Sciences Full Text - Includes political science and planning & public administration.

Anthony Guardado, Head RRC Librarian

Anthony Guardado's picture
Anthony Guardado

OR

Contact:
Texas State University
Round Rock Campus
Avery 255A
512-716-4701

RefWorks

Refworks is web-based bibliographic software that enables you to:

  • Organize your research
  • Include citations while you write your paper
  • Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
  • Import references from many data sources
  • Create bibliographies in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)


Hint: if you are in a database and there's an option to "export to bibliographic manager" - that's Refworks