It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HON 3396Q: Public Policy for Energy, the Environment, and Global Sustainability.: Articles/Databases
This guide was created for Dr. Dianne Rahm's HON 3396Q class.
You can search for a specific journal/magazine/newspaper title using Periodical List.
LinkSource checks our other databases to find a copy of your article in one of our other databases. Sometimes you'll see this image:
These databases provide references to many academic journal articles (i.e. scholarly, peer-reviewed or refereed) on various topics. Journal articles argue a thesis or attempt to establish new knowledge on specific problems. Databases listed below are a sample of our 600+ database selection, available from the databases page
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), Environment Abstracts, and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy response.
Public administration, including public administration theory, administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel and theory and methods.Public Administration Abstracts indexes nearly 54,000 records, all carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
The Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies and the International provides social science coverage, with emphasis on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Encompasses business, economic and social conditions, public policy, administration, and international relations.