Citation Management
Have a lot of citations you want to enter in your works cited/references list? Try a citation manager.
Do you need the Web or Desktop version?
- EndNoteA citation management tool that enables you to:
- Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
- Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
- Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.
Databases
Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited to citations from Peer Reviewed journals.
- Dissertations & Theses GlobalMulti-subject. World's largest collection of full text theses and dissertations. Contains 1.7 million full-text graduate works and 3.8 million abstracted or indexed records along with the ability to cross-search with other ProQuest resources. (1861-present).
- Education SourceScholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900-present.
- PsycINFOPeer reviewed journal articles and books in psychology, counseling and related fields, such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 27 languages. 1887-present.
- Social Services AbstractsSocial work, human services, social welfare, social policy, & community development. (1980-present).
- Sociological AbstractsSociology, anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, political science, demography, and social psychology. 1952-present.
- Family & Society Studies WorldwideResearch, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family and society studies. Some linked full text articles. Citations to conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations.1970-present.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar can be a useful tool when collecting research information. Settings can be updated to display:
Library Links - FindIt@TxState
Bibliography Manager - EndNote (Desktop)
*** For EndNote Web, Under Downloads, use Capture Reference
- Ulrich'sTo find out if a journal is considered Refereed/Peer-Reviewed, check the Ulrich's database by doing a search for the title of the journal. Many library research databases accessible allow searches to be limited to articles published in Peer-Reviewed journals.