Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ANTH 5333: Research Design in Biological Anthropology: Databases & Articles

Browzine

Citaton Analysis and Impact Factor

Journal Citation Reports will give you the "impact factor" of a journal

See all the Citation Analysis databases

See our Measuring Scholarly Impact Guide for more information about impact factor and citation analysis.

Periodical List

You can search for a specific journal/magazine/newspaper using Periodical List

Suggested Anthropology Databases for Finding Journal Articles

Below are databases specific to anthropology. Depending on subject, other databases may also be appropriate for searching. Or see the whole list of Anthropolgy Databases . Click on each link to see a description of the database. If you want to see articles from a particular journal, use the Periodical List to see a link to the database with that journal and the dates of access.

Anthropology Databases

Related Databases - including Political Science Databases

Health & Medicine Databases - please see the full list, these are only a few

 

Biology Databases

Research RSS Feeds

Learn how to set up custom RSS feeds for articles related to research on your topic from different databases.

 

Start Your Research tool searches multiple databases for articles and the library catalog for books and other materials. This tool can be good if your topic is cross-disciplinary and you are looking for different types of materials.


Library homepage Start Your Research Box