Management Research Databases
Browse our collection of library databases related to Management. Also, below are some core databases to get you started:
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and books for engineering, business, and social science research. Access is from first date of publication through 2019, for books, and to present for journals.
- ABI/Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Articles about economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, and taxation. 1971-present
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers investment; industry, company, & market research reports; case studies; SWOT analyses. 1886 to present.
- LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Tutorials for popular software tools and professional development, from beginner to advanced skill levels. Current.
- O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowSkill development and certification guides in a wide range of technology including artificial intelligence, enterprise business applications, game development, mobile applications, operating systems, programming languages, and much more. Current editions.
SWOT Research
SWOT = Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats. These are to-the-point summaries of a specific company's state of existence.
Recommended databases:
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers investment; industry, company, & market research reports; case studies; SWOT analyses. 1886 to present.
- ABI/Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Articles about economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, and taxation. 1971-present
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, financial, and country profiles. Includes company description, history, products, competitors, and key employees; industry segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts, economic performance, potential development, and business environmental analysis. Case Studies provide concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies. Current / past 2 years to present.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
Vendor is working to resolve known problem with access via Safari (11/20/2024)A global market information database with extensive industry, company, country and consumer reports and statistics. The most detailed information can be found in Cooking Ingredients & Meals, Dairy Products & Alternatives, Snacks, and Staple Foods.
Research a Company's Financials
Research company financials from public and private companies in our databases:
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowU.S. public company & industry financials & investment data-- industry surveys, stock reports, mutual fund reports, bond issues, dividends, stock earnings estimates, corporation records. 2001-present.
- Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Information on stocks, mutual funds, options, convertible securities, and special situation stocks. Provides company outlook discussion, beta value, timeliness and safety of buying stock, current, projected & historical financials. Current / latest 12 months.