Library Databases
The library subscribes to hundreds of databases. The full list is available on the databases page.
Be sure to look at Political Science and/or the Law & Government databases for lists of databases on those topics.
Also, remember to think "outside the box". If you have a topic that touches on education or criminal justice or any other topics, check out those databases for more articles.
Those listed below are just a few that might be helpful starting points for your research projects.
Some Useful Databases for Public Policy Formulation
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large full-text multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals, trade/professional publications, and newspapers. 1887-present.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Reports on a wide range of topics, with overviews, background and timeline of a topic, assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from opposing positions. 1923 to present.
- PAIS Index & Archive This link opens in a new window
Indexes documents which provide historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies around the world. 1914 to present.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large full-text multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals, trade/professional publications, and newspapers. 1887-present.
- Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowWorld's largest collection of full-text theses and dissertations. 1861 to present.
