Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search More Stuff
Step 8: If you're not finding what you need, check other databases.
This one kind of explains itself.
Where to Search
Use Research Databases to find articles on your topic.
Databases are electronic indexes that provide searchable "lists" of articles that have been published in journals, popular magazines, newspapers, or other items on almost any subject you can think of!
Many of the databases contain full text, meaning that the entire article is available in the database, either in PDF or HTML format. Some databases do not contain full text articles. To find the full text of an article, use the Full Text Finder button or check the Periodical List.
- The library has access to more than 600 databases, and choosing one is the first step for successful searching. You can choose a research database by Subject, by Name, or by Type. Try a database specific to your subject area for more advanced research by using the databases listed under By Subject.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Criminology & related disciplines, crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. International coverage.
Scholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing.
Education journals & documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). Many linked full text articles. Many full text documents are at https://eric.ed.gov. Most documents are also in microfiche on the 3rd floor. Includes citations to books & proceedings.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Useful for evaluating test products within psychology, education, business, and leadership. MMY provides coverage from Volume 1 to the present. No full text of tests are included. TIP is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Volume 1 (1938)-present.
Sociology Source Ultimate
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, and welfare.