Newspapers in Databases
Here is short list of Newspaper databases most helpful for your projects, start with the first title listed below and be sure to limit your search results to the current year, if that's what you need for your project.
- Newsbank: America's NewsOnline full text access to papers from Texas and around the world. Best place to find current Texas Newspapers.
- Westlaw Academic This link opens in a new window
Decisions and case law from all state and federal courts, statutes, federal regulations, law review and legal journal articles. 1789-present.
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Large full-text multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals, trade/professional publications, and newspapers. 1887-present.
- Congressional Publications (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowLegislative histories, bills & laws, voting records, Congressional Record archive, hearings, House & Senate reports, Serial Set & Maps. 1789 to present.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Reports on a wide range of topics, with overviews, background and timeline of a topic, assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from opposing positions. 1923 to present.
Alkek Library Research Databases Page
Find databases by subject, for example:
Databases in this category provide pro/con debate on various topics over many years. Some sources are more scholarly than others.
Some provide bibliographies for further information.
Citation Example
