It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GEO 4340: Fundamental Themes in Geography: Region Studies Resources
Country overviews of political conditions, foreign relations, history, human rights, economic overview, status of women, foreign investment climate, government structure, principal govt. officials, freedom rankings, defense forces, rule of law, control of corruption, trends, energy consumption, environmental data, energy profile, etiquette, & cuisine.
Coverage: Current. News archive dates vary.
Combines Europa World Year Book and the nine Europa Regional Surveys of the World into one database. Regularly updated economic, political & geographic background information & statistical data by country. Directory contact details & a listing of over 2,000 international organizations.
International Business. The Doing Business reports series provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 189 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. These reports provide data on the ease of doing business, rank each location, and recommend reforms to improve performance in each of the indicator areas.
Covering nearly 200 countries, the yearbook is filled with reports from the U.S. Department of State. Entries typically cover politicians, geography, defense, agriculture, and trade. Includes information on passport applications, regulations and duties, international health and disease, national holidays, and more. Coverage: 2006-2007, 2013-present.
Complete electronic editions of more than 5,300 U.S. and international news sources from 140 countries on six continents. It features most major U.S. news sources circulation, including Texas newspapers, plus many hard-to-find local and regional titles that are unavailable elsewhere.
News. Full digital collection of articles from international and national newspapers, newswires, news magazines and transcripts of radio and tv news. Includes ABC, CBS, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX, MSNBC, NPR, PBS & many others.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. A wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labor market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.