Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSY 5198 - MAPR: Tests & Measurements

Psychology Grad Program Guide

Tests & Measurments Databases

Library database from the APA - instructions in the video right.

OTHER DATABASES & TEST LIBRARIES

From the CDC - used to assess behavioral health risks.

Freely-available tests relating to community health issues from UCLA.

Library Database - find instructions for searching here.

Library Database that is a GUIDE to tests, but does not have the tests.

Survey questions from the Health Resources and Services Administration.

Questionnaires from the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center.

Surveys developed for health policy research from RAND Health Care.

From San Diego State University.

An index of tests and measures, with some full text.  Searchable version is easier! 

  • Dissertations - see the box in the right column for how to find them.

Using PsycTEST

Using Dissertations

Looking for a printed version of a test or measure?  Try a dissertation.

  • Use the Dissertations and Theses Global database.
  • Search for your topic.  (You can try to search for your test or measure, but it doesn't always work.)
  • Look through the abstract to see what testing instrument the author used.
  • Check for any appendices that are the full text of the instrument.