CDIS 4317: Service Delivery in Communication Disorders.

Location

• The RRC Library is located in Suite 255 of the Avery Building.

Hours

• Regular hours are
  • Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday and Sunday, CLOSED
• Regular and altered hours can be found online on our Calendar & Hours Page.

Research & Reference Assistance

• We can assist you in finding information such as articles in journals (including peer reviewed), magazines, and newspapers as well as books, DVDs, streaming media, and more.
• Research & Reference Assistance are available when the library is open and yes that includes evening hours.
• One-on-one research assistance is available in person or online (e.g. chat, text, webcam). We even have the ability to connect over the Internet sharing a desktop and using a webcam/microphone/speakers if desired.
  • Research Consultations are scheduled meeting times with a librarian and are available for current students, faculty, and staff of Texas State University.  In order to give you the best research assistance please give us at least three business days notice before your requested meeting date.  To make a request you can fill out the Request a Consultation with a Librarian or Specialist form (make sure to indicate the Campus Location of Round Rock if you wish to meet at the RRC Library) or contact one of the RRC Library librarians (Staff Contact Information).
  • Drop-In Service: Feel free to come by the RRC Library anytime we are open and our library staff will try to assist you as best we can.  If you require longer and/or devoted time make sure to set up an appointment by contacting one of the librarians (Staff Contact Information) or by using the Research Consultations Form.

Circulation Services (checking items out and in)

• Ask at the library's Information Desk.
• Circulation Services are available whenever the library is open except for the last 15 minutes of the day.
• We can assist you in checking out/in and renewing materials from any of the University Libraries: RRC Library, Alkek Library, Music Library, and Archives & Research Center (ARC).
  • Many materials from the other University Libraries can be sent to the RRC Library by using the Request button found in the library's online catalog.
  • Most materials from any of the University Libraries can be returned at the RRC Library.

General Collection

• This collection primarily features books to support the educational programs at the Round Rock Campus.  Also included are DVDs, flashcards, and games for educational purposes. Additional items may be in the library's Closed Collection so be sure to ask if you do not see what you want.

Model Collections

• This collection of human anatomy models provides a hands-on learning experience outside the classroom. In addition to the models here, more can be found elsewhere in the library; please ask at the Information Desk for assistance.

Juvenile Collection

• The Juvenile Collection offers a wide selection of award-winning books. The collection includes books at reading levels ranging from picture books through young adult.

Charts Collection

• The Charts Collection offers visually appealing and informative information on a variety of health topics. These charts provide valuable information in a brief visual format.

Reference Collection

• The Reference Collection comprises books providing quick answers and statistics across various topics. It includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other materials valuable for students and researchers.

Kits

• A collection of testing instruments, simulation sets, and other multi-piece resources used in various academic fields.  Located in the library's Closed Collection these kits must be requested.  Some kits are restricted needing faculty approval to check out.

Printing/Scanning Services

• Printing is available from all library computers.
• Students, faculty and staff use their semester allotment of print credits. 
• Black & white printing is available in Letter (8.5" x 11") and Legal (8.5" x 14") sizes.
• Color printing is available in Letter (8.5" x 11") and Legal (8.5" x 14") sizes and is set to only print single sided.
• The RRC Library follows the printing procedures established for all of Texas State University.  Make sure to ask for details.
• The printer also functions as a scanner.  Scanning is a free service to all patrons and guests.

Quiet Study Room (255A)

• The Quiet Room in the library is devoted to quiet study.
• This room is available anytime the library is open.
• There are tables and study carrels to choose from.

Learning Lab (255C)

• The Learning Lab is available for library instruction with academic courses.
  • These sessions are typically set up by the course instructor and one of the librarians at the RRC Library.
• When the room is not reserved (most of the time) it is open for general computer use.