Chemistry & Biochemistry

American Chemical Society journals, ebooks and proceedings; Chemical & Engineering, News; and Advances in Chemistry. 1879-present

Contains physical science data, and physical property data of common compounds, both inorganic and organic. Latest edition.

The full journal archive, plus current issues of the core collection of journals and ebooks by the leading publisher in chemistry. 1841 to present

Chemical and related scientific information from Chemical Abstracts Service. Mid 1800s to present. Registration is required for use:

• First: add registration@cas.org, passwordreset@cas.org, and userprofile@cas.org to your Safe Senders list in your Bobcatmail settings, in order to receive email from CAS.
• Then: register and create an account using this link.

 

 

Biomedical and life sciences protocols and methods for researchers from these combined collections: Springer Protocols (with 1 year delay), Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, and  Open Protocol Exchange repository. 1980 to present.  The library does not subscribe to all content.

Yearly reviews of the most significant research contributions in the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Articles are written by recognized experts in each field. 1932 to present.

Contains the complete content of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science; Technology Index (1958-1983), plus select full text articles from 1965 to present.

The industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on metals and materials technology. 1990 to present.

Active and historical versions of all ASTM standards plus all ASTM published manuals, symposia papers, journals, books, and research reports covering metals, petroleum, construction, and the environment.

The latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. 1840-present

Patent information and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. 1963-present.

Articles from scientific journals and magazines published in the U.S. and Great Britain. Indexing from 1984, full text from 1994.

Provides access to chemical compound information. It is text- and substructure-searchable, and includes reaction diagrams. Covers more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. 1993-present.

View experimental techniques with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility and productivity. Includes Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Immunology & Infection, Molecular Biology (Core). 2006-present

Materials science data on crystallography, structure and morphology of organics and inorganics, phase and surface data, electronic, magnetic, optical & electrical properties, atomic defects, and spectroscopic methods. 1961-2018

Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents and more.

Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. 1949-present

Scholarly journals and books in physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. Not all content is full-text.

Provides cross-search of multiple databases: