Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Start Your Research This link opens in a new window
Start Your Research here to search all types of content including articles, books, ebooks, streaming media, dissertations, and more from many different publishers and vendors. Dates vary.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Communication, mass media, linguistics, speech-language pathology, and related fields. Incorporates the content of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. 1915-present.
ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window
Mass communication, journalism, mass media, speech communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication & new media, & communication history. Comvista - directory of major communication & journalism universities.
ComAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Communications, Journalism, Mass Media. Provides data about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication. It is the only national system that covers the communication field comprehensively, that properly classifies the field's programs, and that uses metrics validated against relevant external benchmarks (ISI journal impact ratings and rankings from the NCA study of doctoral program reputation).
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject. database including history, political science, law, government and more
Coverage: 1887 to present
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography. 1916-present.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, economy, and global affairs. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Coverage: 1923 to present