LibGuides: Management: Home

Welcome

This guide was created to support the Department of Management at Texas State University.

If you have any questions about this guide or about finding Management resources, please contact the Liaison Librarian for the McCoy College of Business.

Getting Started

Start Your Research, the search box on the University Libraries' homepage, and all Ebsco databases now display a new search interface. View the video below for tips on how to best search in this updated interface.

Start Your Research
Searches multiple databases and different types of content together. Databases searched include the library's catalog and most of our subject research databases.

Not all content retrieved in a search is available full-text.

Encyclopedias and other reference works are an excellent place to start a research project by helping you get a foundation in a topic. Use Reference Sources

For Explanations of management and business terminology
Overviews of the existing research and best practices on a management topic
Training on important business skills
Short biographies of influential thinkers, and
Lists of good sources to start looking at

Reference Databases:

Credo Reference: Searches dozens of reference titles in management and business.

Oxford Reference Online: Searches a number of Oxford business & management reference titles. Many have an international focus.

Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Business and Management.

Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management.
Sage Business Collection
Learn business from every perspective, with a complete range of highly accessible resources, from cases to skills development – always from diverse voices and in a global context.
Encyclopedia of Management
Covers numerous topics in management theories and applications, such as aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, supply chain management, and much more.