Physics

Contains physical science data, and physical property data of common compounds, both inorganic and organic. Latest edition.

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, standards and reports in the physical sciences and electrical engineering. 1898-1964.

Journals and some current ebooks published by the Institute of Physics. 1874 to present.

All articles within Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review A-E. 1893 to present (some journals may have 4 year delay for full text access)

Journal articles, technical papers, and conference proceedings and ebooks in optical design and engineering, imaging and signal processing, remote sensing, semiconductor devices, and medical imaging. 1932 to present. Journal articles: 1932-present. eBooks: 1989-2024

Provides cross-search of multiple databases: 

Scholarly journals and books in physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. Not all content is full-text.

Our largest science and technology database from ProQuest which contains all of the content of more subject specific databases including AGRICOLA; Materials Science Collection; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts; Agricultural & Environmental Science Database and much more.

Citation database of high-quality peer-reviewed literature in scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings with added functionality to  identify research trends, and view metrics at the journal, document and author level.

Links to articles from numerous authoritative abstract collections. 1950 to present.

Journals, trade publications, conference papers and proceedings on all types of engineering and energy-related topics. 1902 to present.

Openly accessible, moderated repository for scholarly articles in physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, & quantitative biology, and statistics. 1991 to present.

Index of major physics, astronomy, and engineering journals and conference proceedings from the AIP. Full-text access is limited to ebooks and subscribed journals, including several American Institute of Physics, American Physical Society, and SIAM.

Materials science data on crystallography, structure and morphology of organics and inorganics, phase and surface data, electronic, magnetic, optical & electrical properties, atomic defects, and spectroscopic methods. 1961-2018

Yearly reviews of the most significant research contributions in the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Articles are written by recognized experts in each field. 1932 to present.