It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
United States history, Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. The database covers all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Coverage: Indexing from 1895, full text from 1935
History and social science. History of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 2,690 academic historical journals from more than 90 countries with coverage extending to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology.
The Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies and the International provides social science coverage, with emphasis on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Encompasses business, economic and social conditions, public policy, administration, and international relations.
Multi-Subject. This is a collection of the most popular full-text magazines, journals, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers, covering virtually every subject area of general interest such as business, education, health, general science, and multi-cultural issues. Also contains more than 1.2 million photos, maps, and flags; more than 55,000 primary source documents; almost 1000 reference books, and thousands of biographies.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
These databases are good places to find background information on a variety of topics
Multi-subject. World's largest collection of full text theses and dissertations. Contains 1.7 million full-text graduate works and 3.8 million abstracted or indexed records along with the ability to cross-search with other ProQuest resources.
Collections - American Literature, Childhood Studies, Communication, Criminology, Education, Latin American Studies, Latino Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Social Work and Sociology. Each article includes an introduction written by a top scholar in the field and is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship with original commentary, annotations, and recommendations on the best works available whether it be a chapter, a book, a journal article, a website, an archive, or data set.