It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CJ 5335: Advanced Crime Theory: CJ Databases/Finding Articles
Multi-subject resources from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities & other scholarly organizations. To set up your Google Scholar search preferences to see the Find it @TXST links see the: Google Scholar FAQ
Databases come from the Criminal Justice and/or Sociology subjects on the main databases page. The following list resources are considered core research databases for Criminal Justice research.
Anthropology, community health and medicine, economics, environmental sciences, geography, international relations, law and criminology, police science, planning & public administration, psychology, psychiatry, political science, sociology, & social work.
Peer reviewed journal articles and books in psychology, counseling and related fields, such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 27 languages. 1887-present.
Wiley Online Library Full Collection that provides full text access to over 1300 Wiley and Blackwell journals.
1997 to present, with select titles back to volume 1.
Tips for Finding Empirical Research
Only a few databases have a simple methods to locate empirical research. Using "empirical" as a keyword will find some studies, but miss others. Consider using terminology recommended by the Criminal Justice Abstracts and Sociological Abstriace subject indexes.