Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ILL - FADS/GrADS - TexShare
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
ILL is a free library lending service available to current TxState students and employees. ILL borrows items from other libraries that the Alkek Library does not own. Use ILLIAD
, the online interlibrary loan request system, to order your ILL items. Typical turnaround for a book is 1-2 weeks and must be picked up at and returned to the library. Articles are sent to requestors via email.
Contact & Pick-up Info:
512.245.4893; Items can be picked up at the Checkout Desk on the 3rd floor of the Library.
Graduate Student Article Delivery (GrADS)
Via FADS and GrADS, Alkek Library delivers electronic copies of articles or book chapters (choose *article request* and put in page numbers) from our print journal collection right to your desktop or mobile device.
Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited to citations from Peer Reviewed journals.
Education journals & documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). 1966-present.
Scholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900-present.
Peer reviewed journal articles and books in psychology, counseling and related fields, such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 27 languages. 1887-present.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
Full-text reviews of more than 3,000 contemporary testing instruments Useful for evaluating test products within psychology, education, business, and leadership. MMY provides coverage from Volume 1 to the present. No full text of tests are included. TIP is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Volume 1 (1938) to present.
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), this serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, PsycTESTS also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Medical, nursing, psychology, social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, & speech & hearing therapy tests. Documents include unpublished tools for clinicians discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating & other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques. Over 2/3 of the tests are in the medical and nursing fields and address areas such as pain measurement, quality of life assessment, & drug efficacy evaluation.
Tests & Measurements Databases
A list of all University Libraries databases related to Tests and Measurements.
Have a lot of citations you want to enter in your works cited/references list? Try a citation manager.
Do you need the Web or Desktop version?
A citation management tool that enables you to:
- Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
- Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
- Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.