| Google Scholar |
Google Scholar can be a useful tool when collecting research information. Settings can be updated to display:
Library Links - FindIt@Txstate
Bibliography Manager - EndNote (refers to Desktop EndNote)
- Ulrich'sTo find out if a journal is considered Refereed/Peer-Reviewed, check the Ulrich's database by doing a search for the title of the journal. Many library databases allow searches to be limited to articles published in Peer-Reviewed journals.
Find peer reviewed articles in Start Your Research
Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited by Material Type and Peer Review.
You can also search subject databases directly, listed here on a Health and Human Performance / Physical Therapy / Nursing list.
- Anatomy.tv This link opens in a new window
3D interactive models of all systems in human anatomy; slides of MRI images, and cadaver specimens. Clinical specialties include speech & language pathology, otolaryngology, physical therapy, and sports medicine.
- BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
High-impact bioscience research journals, many published by small societies and not-for-profit publishers. 1965 to present.
- BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. Contains original research reports and reviews in botany, zoology, microbiology, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. 1926-present
- CAB Abstracts & Archive This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarship and research in the areas of agriculture, environment, human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation natural resources. 1910-present.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThe main nursing and allied health database containing full-text articles, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials, as well as citations to books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. 1937 to present.
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowScholarly research covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900 to present.
- ERIC (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Education journals and documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). 1966 to present.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
- PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive international index of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. 1887 to present.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowCitations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. How are PubMed and Medline different?
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on all aspects of sport, sport science, fitness, health education, physical therapy, leisure studies, and occupational health. International in scope. 1800s to present.
- Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new windowArticles from peer-reviewed journals, reports, conference proceedings, magazines, and other sources. 1970 to present.
