Access to Articles
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The main nursing and allied health database containing full-text articles, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials, as well as citations to books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. 1937 to present.
-
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. 1949-present
Other Useful Databases
-
speechBITE This link opens in a new window
Index of evidence-based practices for speech pathologists, including systematic reviews, trials, clinical practice guidelines and more.
-
Communication Source This link opens in a new windowLarge database indexing publications worldwide pertaining to communication, advertising, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies. 1915 to present.
-
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, evidence based resources, and dissertations.
-
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Indexes nursing, allied health, and medical journals, consumer health magazines and newsletters, and health pamphlets. 1980-present.
-
LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection This link opens in a new windowJournals of interest to nursing, allied health, and health administration students and professionals. Current.
Access to Systematic Reviews
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of evidence-based medicine databases including systematic reviews, controlled trials, methodologies, evaluations and technology assessments.
-
JBI database of systematic reviews and implementation reports This link opens in a new window
Systematic review protocols and systematic reviews of healthcare research following the JBI methodology. 2003-present.