| Browzine |
BrowZine is an app available through Texas State University Libraries and allows you to browse academic journals by subject, easily review tables of contents, and download full articles.
Stay Current by creating a personal bookshelf of titles to follow and receive new issue and new article notifications. Get access on your computer, mobile device, or phone. Download the app for or Apple and android devices.
Geography Databases
The best way to find articles on topics is by searching the library databases. Here is a list of databases covering articles from journals in the field of Geography.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. Not all content is full-text.
-
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Articles from scientific journals and magazines published in the U.S. and Great Britain. Indexing from 1984, full text from 1994.
-
GeoRef This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world including all publications of the US Geological Survey. Indexes scholarly journals, books, maps, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations. North American coverage: 1669 -present. International: 1933 to present.
-
GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
Collaborative and comprehensive resource for research and communications in the earth sciences. The GeoRef database and the GeoRef Thesaurus are fully integrated into GeoScienceWorld. 1918-present.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Citations to scholarly, government and general-interest publications on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
-
OpenGeoSci This link opens in a new windowMap-based discovery interface providing geographic searching for more than 300,000 maps, cross-sections, charts, tables, figures and data from GeoScienceWorld publications. 2000-present.
-
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowCovers the world's agricultural literature, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, soil and water resources, and earth and environmental sciences. 1970 to present.
