LibGuides: Accounting: Suggested Databases

Suggested Databases

Accounting Databases

Audit Analytics This link opens in a new window
Detailed audit information on over 1,500 accounting firms & 20,000 publicly registered companies. Shows who is auditing whom & how much they are paying for what services. To access, users must first register for an an account here
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers investment; industry, company, & market research reports; case studies; SWOT analyses. 1886 to present.
Texas State is permitted to use Harvard Business Review for course assignments.
Checkpoint: Accounting & Auditing This link opens in a new window
Accounting & auditing library, expert RIA analysis, FASB, GASB, AICPA, PCAOB, International Accounting Standards and more. Coverage dates vary. Simultaneous user limit varies by product, from 2 to 35.
Checkpoint: Tax & WGL Business Entity Treatise Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to tax resources such as U.S. Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Coordinator and resources from Warren, Gorham, & Lamont (WGL). Simultaneous user limit is 20. Users must create an account each semester.
- If you have problems or do not receive the registration email within 30 minutes, call 5124083461.
- All user IDs will expire 45 days after the end of a semester.
- Do not mark Save Name/Password if accessing from a public computer and be sure to Sign Off after using.
- Mac users should not use Safari.

Citation Management

Consider using a citation management software to help keep track of your citations for your bibliography and offers a Web and Desktop version.

EndNote is a citation management tool that enables you to:
► Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
► Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
►Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.

Print copies of Various Style Guides

Zotero is a free, open-access tool developed by an independent, nonprofit organization that has no financial interest in your private information. Zotero lets you:

► Attach images, notes, and PDFs to your citations
► Organize and tag your citations into collections and folders for different projects
► Create bibliographies automatically as well as in-text citations
► Share references and research information with a group

It's easy to use and connects with your web browser to download sources. The free version provides 300 MB of storage space and additional storage is available for a fee.

Zotero: A Guide for Librarians, Researchers, and Educators / Jason Puckett.