COVID-19 Update: The Interlibrary Loan unit at Texas State has resumed normal operations. However, due to many libraries still being closed and not lending physical items, it may be difficult or slower than usual to obtain some items. Please be patient!
Use the Library Catalog to search for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details. Use quotation marks for "phrase searching"
Children's Literature -- Study and Teaching
Children's Literature -- History and Criticism
Illustrated/Picture Books for Children
Multicultural Literature -- Study and Teaching
Young Adult Literature -- Study and Teaching
Young Adult/Children's Literature -- Bibliography
Young Adult Literature -- History and Criticism
A related collection, Scholastic Guided Reading, is available at Alkek Library. Each set can be checked out for 2 weeks and renewals are also allowed. The Collection offers the Fiction, NonFiction, Content, and Spanish sets.
The TCMC K-12 Textbook Collection on the 3rd Floor of the Library also houses some juvenile titles, primarily in the subject areas for Language Arts. These items are included in the online catalog and will indicate on their catalog record that they are part of the TCMC K-12 Textbook Collection.
Round Rock Center (RRC) has a core RRC Juvenile Collection. Students at RRC who need books only available from the Alkek Juvenile Collection or TCMC can click the Request/Hold button in the Library Catalog to have Alkek material delivered to RRC.