Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CI 5327: Principles and Practices in Elementary Education: Research Databases

Relevant Databases

 

Education Source 

Subjects: Scholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing.
Formats: Many linked full text articles & book chapters.
Coverage: Dates vary.

ERIC

Subjects: Scholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from ealy childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing.
Formats: Many linked full text articles. Many full text documents are at http://www.eric.ed.gov. Most documents are also in microfiche on the 3rd floor. Citations to books & proceedings.
Coverage: 1966 to present.

Anthony Guardado, Head RRC Librarian

Anthony Guardado's picture
Anthony Guardado

OR

Contact:
Texas State University
Round Rock Campus
Avery 255A
512-716-4701

RefWorks

Refworks is web-based bibliographic software that enables you to:

  • Organize your research
  • Include citations while you write your paper
  • Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
  • Import references from many data sources
  • Create bibliographies in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)


Hint: if you are in a database and there's an option to "export to bibliographic manager" - that's Refworks