LibGuides: EDCL 6352: School as the Center for Inquiry: Research Databases

Databases

Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited to citations from Peer Reviewed journals.

Coming Spring 2025! New Platform

Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
World's largest collection of full-text theses and dissertations. 1861 to present.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900 to present.
ERIC (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Education journals and documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). 1966 to present.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family and society studies. 1970 to present.
PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive international index of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. 1887 to present.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences (anthropology, economics, education, philosophy, political science, law, and sociology). 1983-present
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes research focused on social work topics like social welfare, policy, community development, crisis intervention, homelessness, abuse, and neglect. 1980-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers in sociology and related fields. International in scope. 1952 to present. Simultaneous user limit is 8.
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarship on sociology and related fields (anthropology, criminology, etchnic studies, gender studies, social psychology, substance abuse, urban studies). 1895-present.