Suggested Databases
Browse Management and Communication Studies databases available through TXST University Libraries.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowLarge database indexing publications worldwide pertaining to communication, advertising, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies. 1915 to present.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers investment; industry, company, & market research reports; case studies; SWOT analyses. 1886 to present.
- ComAbstracts This link opens in a new windowContains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of communication studies .
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and books for engineering, business, and social science research. Access is from first date of publication through 2019, for books, and to present for journals.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar can be a useful tool when collecting research information.
Consider the features in Settings to make it work better with your research:
â–ºLibrary Links - FindIt@TxState
â–ºBibliography Manager - set this EndNote (which is referring to the desktop version).
Many library databases allow searches to be limited to articles published in Peer-Reviewed journals, but this filter is not available in Google Scholar. Consult Ulrich's to find out if a journal is considered Refereed/Peer-Reviewed by searching the title of the journal.
Browzine
BrowZine is an app available through Texas State University Libraries and allows you to browse academic journals by subject, easily review tables of contents, and download full articles.
Stay Current by creating a personal bookshelf of titles to follow and receive new issue and new article notifications. Get access on your computer, mobile device, or phone. Download the app for or Apple and android devices.