LibGuides: MGT 3353: Business Communication And Professional Development: Introduction

Getting Started | Background Information

Oxford Handbooks on Business & Management
Scholarly experts provide research background on various topics, including business history, comparative institutions, economics, international business, pensions, regulation & strategy.

Oxford Reference Online: Economics & Business
Search ten dictionaries for quick definitions to terms in economics, statistics, business and more.

CRC STATSnetBASE
CRC Press produces reference & regular books in the sciences. See the subset for handbooks in business, finance and economics, which cover topics like risk management, game theory, and operations research methods.

The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management // George Thomas Kurian.
Now students, instructors, and professionals everywhere can find clear, authoritative, explanations of more than 6,000 key business terms.

Citation Management

Consider using a citation management software to help keep track of your citations for your bibliography and offers a Web and Desktop version. EndNote is a citation management tool that enables you to:

► Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
► Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
►Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.

Print copies of Various Style Guides

Zotero is a free, open-access tool developed by an independent, nonprofit organization that has no financial interest in your private information. The free version provides 300 MB of storage space and additional storage is available for a fee. Zotero lets you:

► Attach images, notes, and PDFs to your citations
► Organize and tag your citations into collections and folders
► Create bibliographies automatically as well as in-text citations
► Share references and research information with a group

Zotero: A Guide for Librarians, Researchers, and Educators / Jason Puckett.