LibGuides: ARTT 2371: Fundamentals of Art Theory and Practice: Databases

Citation Management

EndNote
A citation management tool that enables you to:

Organize your research
Include citations while you write your paper
Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
Import references from library databases and Google Scholar
Sync your EndNote Web to Desktop account

Alkek Library also has a Style Guide that covers APA as well as other citation styles.

What's new in APA 7th edition?

Databases

Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited to citations from Peer Reviewed journals.

Education Source
Scholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900-present.
ERIC
Education journals & documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). 1966-present.
ARTstor
Over a million images of artworks, photography (artistic and documentary), and the built environment (architectural structures and monuments). *
Art & Architecture Source
Art, antiques, archaeology, architecture, art history, commercial art, crafts, decorative arts, fashion design, folk art, graphics art, industrial design, interior design, motion pictures, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, textiles, TV, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews. Includes Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art. 1921-present.
PsycINFO
Peer reviewed journal articles and books in psychology, counseling and related fields, such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 27 languages. 1887-present.
Social Sciences Full Text
Covers anthropology, community health and medicine, economics, environmental sciences, geography, international relations, law and criminology, police science, planning and public administration, psychology, psychiatry, political science, sociology, and social work. 1983-present
Sociology Source Ultimate
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, and welfare. 1895-present

* Not searched in Start Your Research

Related Periodicals

Afterimage
Ag : Darkroom Practice & Photography
Alquimia : órgano del Sistema Nacional de Fototecas
American Craft
American Photo
Aperture
Art Bulletin
Art Calendar
Art Education
Art in America
Art Journal
Art Nexus
Art on Paper
Art Papers Magazine
Artes de Mexico
Artforum international
ArtLies : Texas art journal
ARTnews
Arts Education Policy Review
Arts of Asia
B&W : Black & White Magazine for Collectors of Fine Photography
Blind spot
Bloc : Revista Internacional de Arte y Literatura Infantil = International Art and Children's Literature Magazine
C International Photo Magazine
Camera obscura : Journal of Literature and Photography
CMYK magazine
Communication Arts
Contact sheet / Community Darkrooms/Light Work
Cuartoscuro : Revista de Fotógrafos
Flash Art
Focus : Fine Art Photography Magazine
Fotomagazin