Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MKT 3370: Marketing Research: Ad and Media Buys

Advertising Redbooks

What is Advertising RedBooks Online?

You'll use this database to:

1) Enter a company and find out how much they spend and which agencies they use.
2) Find an agency by specialty (magazine, tv, etc...) and see who their clients are
3) Find companies by industry type (SIC and NAICS) or geography.




Databases

Advertising expenditure information on over 100,000 brands and product categories, major industries, and companies across 18 media including cable and network TV, broadcast radio networks, major national newspapers and hundreds of business-to-business and consumer magazines.

Contains U.S. and international agency profiles, global advertiser profiles and brands by company. Listings include executive names, emails, advertising expenditures, media categories, annual sales, brand names, SIC/NAICS codes, and other key data. The Agency Database contains detailed profiles with accounts lists, fields of specialization, key agency personnel, emails and more.

Check circulation rates for magazines and get consumer profiles for products as well (under Mediamark reporter) Please see the MRI Internet User Guide for help or watch our YouTube video.

Online collection of SRDS publications Consumer Magazine Advertising Source, Lifestyle Market Analyst, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, Out-of-Home Advertising Source, Interactive Advertising Source, and TV and Cable Source.

Ad$pender and Ad$Summary Tutorial

Video starts on old library webpage; simply select research databases on the new library page.  The two databases still work the same!

Subject Guide