LibGuides: MKT 3370: Marketing Research: Home

Getting Started

Start Your Research, the search box on the University Libraries' homepage, and all Ebsco databases now display a new search interface. View the video below for tips on how to best search in this updated interface.

Start Your Research This link opens in a new window
Search multiple databases and different types of content together. Databases searched include the library's catalog, Texas State Digital Collections repository, and many but not all Texas State licensed databases.
Not all content retrieved in a search is available full-text.

Encyclopedias and other reference works are an excellent place to start a research project by helping you get a foundation in a topic. Use Reference Sources

For Explanations of management and business terminology
Overviews of the existing research and best practices on a management topic
Training on important business skills
Short biographies of influential thinkers, and
Lists of good sources to start looking at

Reference Databases:

Credo Reference: Searches dozens of reference titles in, market research, marketing and business.

Oxford Reference Online: Searches a number of Oxford business & management reference titles that include marketing. Many have an international focus.

Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Business and Management.

Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management.
Sage Business Collection
Learn business from every perspective, with a complete range of highly accessible resources, from cases to skills development – always from diverse voices and in a global context.

Handbook of Research on Digital Media and Advertising
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies
Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of marketing
Handbook of Research on Marketing and Corporate Social Responsibility
Handbook of Online and Social Media Research: Tools and Techniques for Market Researchers