Use Research Databases to find articles on your topic.
Databases are electronic indexes that provide searchable "lists" of articles that have been published in journals, popular magazines, newspapers, or other items on almost any subject you can think of!
Many of the databases contain full text, meaning that the entire article is available in the database, either in PDF or HTML format. Some databases do not contain full text articles. To find the full text of an article, use the Full Text Finder button or check the Periodical List.
Look for a link like this one in the results list:
Full Text Finder is a process that will search all of the library's databases to see if the full text is available.
If the full-text article is available in a different database, the Full Text Finder results page will give you a direct link to it.
If the full-text article is NOT available in any database, you have a couple of options:
SciFinder-n is the updated platform for SciFinder Scholar. In addition to a visual refresh, there have been modifications made to various functionalities in the database.
Before using SciFinder-n, you will need to create a free account using the link below:
The following recorded webinars provide an introduction to the various search functions within SciFinder-n.
Not every database contains the full text of every article. However, you may be able to find the full text in another of the library's databases. To find out where you can find a particular periodical online or in print, use the Periodical List.
(click on the image to see a larger version)