Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search by keywords and small phrases. Maximize your keyword searches with Boolean searching. What's Boolean?
Use "quotation marks" to search for whole phrases.
Use the database’s built in limiting features. Some databases have a filter for full-text or scholarly journals.
Consider truncation. The symbol used is usually *.
ATHLE* will retrieve:
athelete, athletics, athletes, athletic, etc.
Try using the database’s subject terms. Those are listed in the database’s thesaurus, or they may be listed near the article abstract.
Find peer reviewed articles in Start Your Research
Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited by Material Type and Peer Review.
Nursing, health administration, health information management, long term care, health services physical therapy, respiratory care, radiation therapy, communication disorders, clinical laboratory science & other allied health disciplines. 1937-present.
Multimedia human anatomy resource with 3D interactive models of multiple layers; slides of MRI images, cadaver specimens, clinical examples; animations and movies. Clinical specialties include speech & language pathology, otolaryngology, physical therapy, and sports medicine. Functional antomy with additional content for yoga, pilates, resistance training and sports injuries. Includes MRI images, clinical slides, radiology slides and X-rays, dissection videos and slides; interactive zoom, angle, rotation and layers; video and animations; explanatory text; interactive quizzes.
Anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics
Biomedicine, Behavioral Sciences, Bioengineering, Pre-clinical Science, Health Policy Development and Life Sciences. 1865-present
Agriculture, environment, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, as well as the management and conservation of natural resources.
Sport, fitness & related disciplines. International in scope. 1800s-present
Over 4,000 Elsevier science journals and tens of thousands of books covering a wide variety of subjects in physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health & medicine, social sciences & humanities.
Biology, ecology, zoology and environmental science.
Biology, life sciences, medicine, science & technology, and biomedicine. International coverage. Includes all BIOSIS Previews journals plus additional citation data. 1926-present
Peer reviewed journal articles and books in psychology, counseling and related fields, such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.1887-present
Physical Education Index
Fitness, sports medicine, kinesiology, biomechanics, motor learning, sport law, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology, health education & curricula, & physical therapy. 1970-present
Education journals & documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). 1966-present
Scholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900-present
Have a lot of citations you want to enter in your works cited/references list? Try a citation manager. Do I need the Web or Desktop version?
A citation management tool that enables you to:
- Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
- Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
- Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.