Core Mass Comm and Journalism Databases for Finding Journal Articles
Selected Communication & Journalism and Newspaper Databases
- Communication SourceCommunication, mass media, linguistics, speech-language pathology, and related fields. Incorporates the content of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. 1915-present
- ComAbstracts This link opens in a new windowContains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of communication studies .
- ComAnalytics This link opens in a new windowProvides data about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication. Uses metrics such as journal impact ratings and rankings from the NCA study of doctoral program reputation.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Reports on a wide range of topics, with overviews, background and timeline of a topic, assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements from opposing positions. 1923 to present.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes reviews, critical analysis, film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, and technical aspect. 1914 to present.
- Opposing Viewpoints in ContextCurrent social issues presented in topic pages with a variety of data on differing points of view.
- NewsBank - America's and World News This link opens in a new windowThousands of U.S. and international news sources from around the world. It features most major U.S. news sources, including Texas newspapers, and many local and regional titles. Dates vary by title.
See all demographics and census databases
See all country studies databases
See all market research databases
Check the Type drop down on the research databases page for more types of databases for your topic.
Finding Article Fulltext
- Browzine
You can search for a specific journal/magazine/newspaper title using Browzine.
Databases automatically link you to the fulltext or offer the option to check to find a copy of your article, "Full Text Finder". Sometimes you'll see this option under Access Options:
