Recommended databases
These databases are more tailored for Agriculture and related fields, such as Geography, research.
- ACSESS Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Journals, books and conference reports from the American Society of Agronomy, the Crop Science Society of America, and the Soil Science Society of America. 1907-present
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowCovers the world's agricultural literature, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, soil and water resources, and earth and environmental sciences. 1970 to present.
- BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. Contains original research reports and reviews in botany, zoology, microbiology, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. 1926-present
- Global Plants (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
Worlds largest database of high quality digitized plant specimens for scienctific research and collaboration.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health, medicine, social sciences, and humanities. Not all content is full-text.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to Wiley and Blackwell journals and over 22,000 ebooks. 1997 to present, with select journal titles going back further to volume 1.
Additional relevant databases
These additional resources may be valuable to you.
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowYearly reviews of the most significant research contributions in the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Articles are written by recognized experts in each field. 1932 to present.
- Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Basic and applied research on freshwater, brackish, and marine environments and organisims. 1971 to present.
- General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Articles from scientific journals and magazines published in the U.S. and Great Britain. Indexing from 1984, full text from 1994.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Citations to scholarly, government and general-interest publications on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
