ILL - FADS/GrADS - TexShare
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)ILL is a "no additional cost" library borrowing/lending service available to current Texas State Univeristy students and employees. ILL borrows items from other libraries that the University Libraries does not own.
Use ILLIAD, the online interlibrary loan request system, to order your ILL items. You can designate your preferred pick up location as RRC Library when you create a profile within ILLiad.
Typical turnaround for a book is 4-5 days, excluding weekends and must be picked up at and returned to one of the University Libraries. If the lending library digitizes an item, such as an article, you will be able to access the material online in the ILLiad system, usually within about 23 hours.
If you have questions about the service or if you need assistance filling out the form please contact the RRC Library using Ask Us!@RRC Library. - Graduate Student Article Delivery (GrADS)Via FADS and GrADS, Alkek Library delivers electronic copies of articles or book chapters (choose *article request* and put in page numbers) from our print journal collection right to your desktop or mobile device.
- TexShare CardA TexShare card is free for all current Texas State University students and employees and provides borrowing privileges at Participating Libraries.
Recommend a Purchase
The University Libraries has A LOT of information but by no means everything. If you have a suggestion for a book, e-book or some other item (not journals or articles) that you think the library ought to have in its collection, recommend a purchase to the library!
Search for Books & More in the Library:
- Library CatalogUse the Library Catalog to search the main collection for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Catalog also provides location and availability details. Use "Quotation marks" when searching a phrase.
- Start Your ResearchBooks, eBooks, and multimedia can also be searched using Start Your Research by limiting on the left to Library Catalog after a search is run.
In the library catalog, you will find everything the library owns—print books, ebooks, DVDs, streaming audio and video, human anatomy models, kits, and more.
The library catalog is a type of database, so you can use the same search strategies you would use in a database, including "phrase searching," Boolean operators, and truncation.
Additionally, you can browse ebooks on physical therapy topics from EBSCO and Ebook Central.
Periodical List Search
Wondering if the library has a specific journal, and you know the journal's title or have an idea of the title?
*Please note you can also search by subject.
If the journal is online, the search results will show a database or a list of databases with years of publication that the journal is available.
The results in the Periodical List will also provide links to the library's catalog that allow you to see if the journal is available in print. If so, see GrADS to find out how to receive an electronic copy of a print article.
Locating and Requesting Materials
If an item is in RRC: General Collection and is Available that means you can use the Call No. to find it on the shelf in Avery 255. Need help? Ask us! Stop by the Information Desk. 
If an item is in RRC: Closed Collection and is Available, Request it, and you will receive an email when it is ready for pick up. This also applies to items located at Alkek and ARC.
