Ulrichsweb: Identify Peer Reviewed Journals
Already found an article in a journal and wondering if the journal is peer reviewed/refereed?
Search for the title or ISSN in Ulrichsweb, a database that identifies which journals are peer reviewed/refereed.
The title will have this icon, 
,that looks like a referee's jersey next to it if the journal is peer reviewed/refereed.
Serials Directory
Serials Directory is another way to see if a journal is peer reviewed. Search by journal title or ISSN.
If a journal is peer reviewed, you'll see in the journal record Peer Reviewed: Yes.
If the journal is not peer reviewed, you will not see in the journal record Peer Reviewed: Yes. It will be missing from the record.
Suggested PT Databases
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowThe main nursing and allied health database containing full-text articles, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials, as well as citations to books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. 1937 to present.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
- PEDro This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based, global, clinical practice guidelines, randomised trials, and systematic reviews in physiotherapy.1929 to present.
- DiTA (Diagnostic Test Accuracy Database) This link opens in a new windowA finding tool for primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of studies related to physiotherapy practice. 1969 to present.
More PT Databases
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, evidence based resources, and dissertations.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowCitations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. 1949-present
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on all aspects of sport, sport science, fitness, health education, physical therapy, leisure studies, and occupational health. International in scope. 1800s to present.
See a complete list of Physical Therapy databases.
More Databases: Citation Analysis and Dissertations & Theses
If you have found a relevant article, see which articles have cited it by searching in Web of Science. This is one way to find more relevant articles.
See more Citation Analysis databases. They cover different disciplines.
Looking for another way to find relevant articles? Search dissertations and theses on your topic to see which references they used.