Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The subscription-based online guide to modern playwrights and theatre plays which have been written, adapted or translated, into English since the production of Look Back in Anger in 1956. doollee.com contains information on 54,979 Playwrights and 185,205 of their Plays.
Free Online Resources
Theatrical Lighting Database
Online archive from NYPL and The Lighting Archive of four productions: A Chorus Line (1975), Fall River Legend (1991), Hair (1968), and Sunday in the Park with George (1984)
Costume Design & Fashion Web Sources
CoPA: Commercial Pattern Archive
This is the online finding tool (sometimes also contains pattern image and schematics) for the Pattern Archive at the University of Rhode Island. Does not include the full pattern, (those are available to examine by appointment) but can be used to date patterns or base patterns on image and schematic.
Costume Society of America
The Costume Society of America advances the global understanding of all aspects of dress and appearance.
Europeana Fashion Portal
Europeana Fashion - launched with a new look in May 2017 - brings together the digitised collections of more than 30 European public and private institutions.
Fashion Institute of Technology Museum
The Museum at FIT, accredited by the American Alliance of Museums, is one of a select group of specialized fashion museums, including the Muse de la Mode, the Mode Museum, and the Museo de la Moda.
Historical Costume Collection
The Historic Costume Collection is a database of books illustrating historic costume in the collections of the Carnegie Mellon University Libraries.
Victoria & Albert Museum Fashion Collections
Key items in the collection include rare 17th century gowns, 18th century ‘mantua’ dresses, 1930s eveningwear, 1960s daywear and post-war couture.
HowlRound Knowledge Commons