It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
POSI 3351: Urban Management and Regional Policy: Finding Articles/Databases
This guide is designed to provide starting points for research on urban policy problems
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, economy, and global affairs. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Coverage: 1923 to present
Multi-subject. World's largest collection of full text theses and dissertations. Contains 1.7 million full-text graduate works and 3.8 million abstracted or indexed records along with the ability to cross-search with other ProQuest resources.
The Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies and the International provides social science coverage, with emphasis on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Encompasses business, economic and social conditions, public policy, administration, and international relations. Coverage: 1914-present.
Public administration, including public administration theory, administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel and theory and methods.Public Administration Abstracts indexes nearly 54,000 records, all carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline. 1974-present.
Multi-Subject. This is a collection of the most popular full-text magazines, journals, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers, covering virtually every subject area of general interest such as business, education, health, general science, and multi-cultural issues. Also contains more than 1.2 million photos, maps, and flags; more than 55,000 primary source documents; almost 1000 reference books, and thousands of biographies.