Finding Statistics and Data

Interactive data visualization tool, includes data from a variety of international organizations.

Business, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, History, Politics, Sociology and Statistical Studies. Statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. The collection includes data on the Americas and Europe, but also hard-to-find data on Africa, Asia and Oceania.

Interactive graphical (map and charts) tool for analyzing country-level statistics from the OECD Factbook.

Compiles over 30 databases produced by United Nations Statistics and Population Divisions and other UN agencies under one interface. While time period and geographic coverage vary for each dataset, data are generally current and far-reaching—covering a broad range of international measures related to the UN’s mission to maintain international peace and security, develop friendly relations among nations and promote social progress, better living standards and human rights.

Collects the data for more than 200 countries from Member States and international organizations. The UIS Data Centre contains over 1,000 types of indicators and raw data on education, literacy, science and technology, culture and communication and allows users to download predefined tables or build their own. Summary data (profiles and global rankings) are also available.

Analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.

Database with direct access to more than 900 development indicators for 210 countries from 1960 to present (where data are available).