Finding Statistics and Data

National, international, regional or industry statistics organized by account and topic.

U.S. labor economics and statistics, including employment, inflation, Consumer Price Index, productivity, and pay and benefits.

U.S. transportation system, including its physical components, safety record, economic performance, the human and natural environment, and national security​.

The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, and response is required by law.

Monthly publication prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

A digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history, particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System.

NCES collects, analyzes, and reports complete statistics on the condition of American education; conducts and publishes reports; and reviews and reports on education activities internationally. This site provides access to many reports and publications of the NCES. Publications can be searched by subject, keyword, release date and NCES number. Datasets of surveys can be downloaded, and manipulated using the Data Analysis System (DAS), a Windows application that downloads with the data.

The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum) is a collection of 23 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families.

Child Trends conduct independent, actionable research that describes and analyzes how children, youth, and families are faring; provide evidence-based technical assistance to programs; clearly communicate our findings to policymakers and practitioners in accessible and actionable ways; and conduct a range of activities to help organizations improve the efficacy of their direct services.

The Digest of Education Statistics contains a set of tables covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.

Rigorous, independent education research, evaluation and statistics.

Source of data on children, youth and families.

Contains key indicators on the condition of education in the United States at all levels, from prekindergarten through postsecondary, as well as labor force outcomes and international comparisons. The indicators summarize important developments and trends using the latest statistics, which are updated throughout the year as new data become available. In addition, the report’s Spotlight indicators provide more in-depth analyses on selected topics.

Answers to important questions on science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education and careers using the information from the National Science Board’s Science and Engineering Indicators report.

The Census Bureau provides information on a variety of educational topics, from educational attainment and school enrollment to school costs and financing.

Promoting statistical literacy with real life data for classrooms and teaching.

NOAA's National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS), provides secure and timely access to global environmental data and information from satellites and other sources to promote and protect the nation's security, environment, economy, and quality of life.

International repository intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research. Long term home for synthesis datasets and research products generated by National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis (NCEAS) working groups.

Public access to research products produced by the Congressional Research Service (CRS) for the United States Congress.

An archive of social science data (1962-present). Users can use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, & Stata. Thematic categories include census data, community & urban studies, conflict, aggression, economic behavior, education, leadership, geography, health care, legal systems, mass political behavior, and organizational behavior. Each report provides source information on the right.

Studies and surveys on demography, domestic policy, economics, elections, energy and environment, global attitudes/foreign affairs, immigration, internet and technology, legal, news media, politics and elections, public opinion, religion, research methodology, and social trends. Data can be downloaded if you create an account.

(1878-present, Full-text statistics, in PDF and Excel formats) Statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States: Agriculture, arts, recreation, banking, finance, insurance, business enterprise, construction, housing, education, elections, energy, utilities, foreign commerce, geography, environment, health, nutrition, income, labor force, employment, earnings, law enforcement, courts, manufactures, population, transportation.

Government data and statistics collected across all areas relating to the United States government.

Various demographic and socioeconomic characteristic. Does not include what political party or candidate voters supported.

Data on US communities covering 100,000+ different geographies: states, counties, places, tribal areas, zip codes, and congressional districts covering topics like education, employment, and health.

Data and Statistics populated and updated by the Centers of Disease Controls and Prevention.

Interactive digital atlas that enables users to generate geographic maps of cancer rates, risk factors for cancer, screening statistics, and other geographical data related to cancer.

Statistical summaries and annually updated reports on trends in cancer statistics.

Data and Statistics for the CDC from the National Center for Health Statistics.

Currently available statistics on the prevalence and treatment of mental illnesses among the U.S. population.