Skip to main content

Social Work: Home

Welcome

You'll find information about how to find books, search for articles, and about the many services Alkek has to offer you.  Alkek Librarians are available to help you via Ask-A-Librarian.

Alkek Ask A Librarian

TxState Social Media

Getting Started | Background Information

Reference Material in the form of subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks typically provide background essays, definitions, broad overviews of various topics, or other pertinent facts.

Encyclopedia of Social Work
Oxford Bibliographies: Social Work

DSM Library

  • DSM Library includes: DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition -- DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis -- DSM-5 Clincal Cases -- Guia de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 -- DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-IV: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-III-R: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd EditionRevised -- DSM-III: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition -- DSM-II 6th printing change: Elimination of Homosexuality as a mental disorder and substitution of the new category Sexual Orientation Disturbance -- DSM-II: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2nd Edition -- DSM-I Special Supplement: on plans for revision to better align with the International Classification of Diseases -- DSM-I: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: Mental Disorders.

Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare
Social History of the United States
Encyclopedia of Applied Developmental Science
Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences