Subject Headings specific to your assigments
Useful Subject Headings for Searching
Here are a couple of other subject headings that are good for finding Generational Information:
Generation X United States Attitudes
Generation X United States Economic Conditions
Generation X United States Finance Personal
Browse more subject headings related to Generation X here:
Also, click Next at the bottom of the page to find other generations such as Y and Z.
Call Number Areas for Interior Design
Call number areas for Interior Design related browsing in the library:
Decorative Arts (NK)
Retail stores (HF)
Lighting (TH and TK)
Decoration and decorative furnishings (TH 8001 – TH 9024) Architecture (NA)
Subject Specific Bibliographies of Resources at Alkek Library
- Fibers Books, Ebooks, and Videos at Alkek LibraryA list of fibers resources at Alkek Library with links to library catalog records.
- Fibers Resources at Alkek LibraryA bibliography of fibers books, current periodicals, and databases for finding articles at Alkek Library. No links to catalog records. Formatted in traditional bibliography style. Published fall 2010 by Tara Spies Smith.
- Printmaking Books and Videos at Alkek LibraryAn Excel sheet with titles, descriptions, and links to catalog records for printmaking books and videos at Alkek Library.
More Books and Resources for your Assignments
Accessible Housing by Call Number: NA2545.A1 I46 2006, Alkek General, Floor 6ISBN: 9780415318914Publication Date: 2005-11-07
Inclusive Design by Call Number: TA174 .I464 2003, Alkek General, Floor 6ISBN: 9781852337001Publication Date: 2003-04-02
Sustainable by Call Number: TH4860 .F64 2015, Alkek General, Floor 6ISBN: 0847843726Publication Date: 2015-03-17
Tiny House Designing, Building, and Living by Call Number: NA7533 .M677 2017, Alkek General, Floor 6ISBN: 9781465462701Publication Date: 2017-05-09
Alkek Library Catalog
Search the library catalog for print resources, ebooks, movies, and more!
TIPS:
- Click on the book title to see subject headings (example below), if you're having trouble coming up with the right keywords to find your books or articles.
- Use truncation, for example if searching for political or politics, you can type polit* and get any form of the root word before the *
USE SUBJECT HEADINGS LINKS TO FIND OTHER MATERIALS ON YOUR TOPIC
Handouts for Finding Books
- Library catalog guide
- How to use the library catalog and locate books in the library by call number.
- Library Directory
- Floor information and call number map to find books
Below is a browsing map with different areas of inerest highlighted in yellow to use when you are looking for any image related subject, topic, or medium. Click on the image to download a printable PDF version of it and to see it better. :)
Finding Books, eBooks, and other library materials
Use the Library Catalog to search the main collection for print resources and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details.
| Subject | Call Number |
| Advertising | HF 5801-6182 |
| Aesthetics | BH |
| Architecture | NA |
| Art Encyclopedias | N1-9165 |
| Art General | NX |
| Decorative Arts | NK |
| Drawing & Illustration | NC |
| Graphic Arts & Computer Graphics | TR, NC, Z200 |
| Jewelry Making | TS, TT |
| Music | M |
| Painters & Painting | ND |
| Photography | TR |
| Printmaking | NE |
| Sculpture & Sculptors | NB |
Subject Guide
RSS Feed of New Art & Design Titles!
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Log in to ILLiad to make an Interlibrary Loan request
Interlibrary Loan is a Library lending service available to current TxState students and employees. ILL borrows items from other libraries that the Alkek Library does not own.
This service is free to Texas State students, faculty, and staff.
Typical turnaround for a book is 2 weeks. Turnaround time for articles
varies depending on format (hard copy or electronic) but averages 2 to
3 days.