Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding the databases
The library subscrives to over 600 databases across a wide range of subjects and time periods. The full list of databases
Below are a few databases which might be helpful for class projects, be sure to explore the full list for more resources.
America: History and Life with Full Text
United States history, Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. The database covers all key journals in the discipline, state and local history publications, and selected articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Coverage: Indexing from 1895, full text from 1935
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
History and social science. History of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 2,690 academic historical journals from more than 90 countries with coverage extending to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 500+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
Gale Primary Sources
This database combines content from Thomson Gale's 19th Century UK Periodicals; 19th Century US Newspapers; Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO); The Making of the Modern World :The Goldsmiths’-Kress Library of Economic Literature, 1450-1850; 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers; Archives Unbound; Times Digital Archive; Illustrated London News Historical Archive; Sunday Times Digital Archive; American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1990; Archives of Sexuality & Gender; Associated Press Collections; British Library Newspapers; Sabin Americana, 1500-1926.
Coverage: 15th - 21st centuries