Proxy URL
If you find an article online and want to check if the library has access to the full text, there are two things you can do:
- From the library homepage, use the main search box in the middle of the page (Start Your Research) and search for the title of the article.
- Add the proxy URL prefix to your URL. The proxy URL is http://libproxy.txstate.edu/login?url= so a complete URL would look like http://libproxy.txstate.edu/login?url=https://pubs.acs.org/doi/10.1021/acs.est.9b00570
Where to Search
Use Research Databases to find articles on your topic.
-
Databases are electronic indexes that provide searchable "lists" of articles that have been published in journals, popular magazines, newspapers, or other items on almost any subject you can think of!
-
Start Your Research (on the main library webpage) is a great place to search multiple databases at one time. Use the Advanced Search text link to search more efficiently, putting a main idea on each line.
-
Many of the databases contain full text, meaning that the entire article is available in the database, either in PDF or HTML format. Some databases do not contain full text articles. To find the full text of an article, use the Full Text Finder button or check the Periodical List.
- The library has access to more than 600 databases, and choosing one is the first step for successful searching. You can choose a research database by Subject, by Name, or by Type. Try a database specific to your subject area for more advanced research by using the databases listed under By Subject.
Water Research Resources
Books on wastewater treatment can be found in the call number range TD741-TD761. You can browse those books in the catalog.
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowCovers the world's agricultural literature, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, soil and water resources, and earth and environmental sciences. 1970 to present.
- CAB Abstracts & Archive This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarship and research in the areas of agriculture, environment, human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation natural resources. 1910-present.
- Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new windowLinks to articles from numerous authoritative abstract collections. 1950 to present.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. 1949-present
- Water Resources of the United States This link opens in a new windowA wide range of reliable water data, publications, maps, software, public programs, education resources, current and historical conditions, and contacts.
