Online Bibliographies
Cervantes- Journal of the Cervantes Society of America
- CervantesSeveral databases provide access to this journal. This link lists databases and dates covered in each for this title.
Modern Language Association Bibiography
MLA International Bibliography
Search the MLA database to find scholarly journal articles, books, and chapters in books covering literature criticism in many languages, from the 1920s to the present. This is the most comprehensive database for literature criticism.
Other journal databases
Search the following databases to find scholarly journal articles on all aspects of literature: criticism, biography, and reviews. Please see also other tabs above. Results can be limited to Spanish or other languages.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books. Access begins with the first volume for many journal titles, but usually does not have the newest volumes of each journal. To try out AI tools in JSTOR, login using your personal JSTOR account and visit the FAQs to learn more.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Journals and ebooks from major university presses on literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
- Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Information about and criticisms of authors, novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers. Includes several major Gale publications such as Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Contemporary Authors. Current.
- Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowInternational, scholarly literature in the humanities and social sciences disciplines. 1802-2002
- Humanities Source and Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Encompasses all key fields of the humanities. Includes articles, interviews, obituaries, original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews. Indexing from 1900, full text from 1909 to present.
