LibGuides: Nutrition: Databases & Articles

Suggested Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and online books. 1949-present
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The main nursing and allied health database containing full-text articles, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials, as well as citations to books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. 1937 to present.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
Food Science Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on food industry-related issues: agribusiness, packing, processing, safety, service, shipping, culinary innovation and product development. 1938 to present

BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. Contains original research reports and reviews in botany, zoology, microbiology, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. 1926-present
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides cross-search of multiple databases:
Web of Science citation indexes (Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Book, Data, and Conference Proceedings, and Emerging Sources), Biosis Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect (tables of contents), Derwent Innovations Index, SciELO, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. Also provides links (at top edge) to Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators.