| ILL - Scan Request - TexShare |
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)ILL is a free library lending service available to current TxState students and employees. ILL borrows items from other libraries that the Alkek Library does not own. Use ILLIAD, the online interlibrary loan request system, to order your ILL items. Typical turnaround for a book is 1-2 weeks and must be picked up at and returned to the library. Articles are sent to requestors via email.
Contact & Pick-up Info: 512.408.3996; Items can be picked up at the Ask Alkek Desk on the main floor of Alkek Library. - Scanning RequestThe University Libraries will scan and deliver chapters and articles from its print resources. Current Texas State students, faculty, and staff are eligible to use this service. We will scan chapters and articles only (max. 50 pages). We cannot scan entire books or journal issues. Limit: 1 request per person per day. Please allow three (3) working days for processing. Library staff will deliver an electronic file via ILLiad or via email.
- TexShareA TexShare card is free for all current Texas State students and employees and provides borrowing privileges at Participating Libraries.
Library Catalog
- Library CatalogThe Library Catalog is like a store catalog - it's a list of items available at the University Libraries. Use the Library Catalog to search for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details. The library catalog is a type of database, so you can use the same search strategies you would use in a database, including "phrase searching," Boolean operators, and truncation.
- Start Your ResearchBooks, eBooks, and multimedia can also be searched using Start Your Research by limiting a search to Library Catalog.
- Google BooksSearches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition (OCR), and stored in its digital database. Books are provided either by publishers and authors or by Google's library partners through the Library Project. Additionally, Google has partnered with a number of magazine publishers to digitize their archives.
- WorldCatIndexes items owned by libraries throughout the U.S. and internationally. Items not owned by Texas State may be requestable via interlibrary loan.
Subject Headings for Nutrition
Broad Subject Heading: Nutrition
Nutrition -- Study and teaching.
Most of these materials' call numbers will begin with the letter R and physical materials will be located on the 6th floor, but the catalog record tells you the location and availability of each item.
Medical Databases like Pubmed use the Medical Subject Headings. (MeSH) So becoming familiar with the MeSH headings will help you be a better researcher.
eBooks
Qualitative Inquiry and Research Design by
Winner of the 2018 Textbook & Academic Authors Association's The McGuffey Longevity Award In the revised Fourth Edition of the best-selling text, John W. Creswell and new co-author Cheryl N. Poth explore the philosophical underpinnings, history, and key elements of five qualitative inquiry approaches: narrative research, phenomenology, grounded theory, ethnography, and case study. Preserving Creswell's signature writing style, the authors compare the approaches and relate research designs to each of the traditions of inquiry in a highly accessible manner. Featuring new content, articles, pedagogy, references, and expanded coverage of ethics throughout, the Fourth Edition is an ideal introduction to the theories, strategies, and practices of qualitative inquiry. Learn more about John W. Creswell's qualitative research and mixed methods research titles as well as his 2017 spring/summer mixed methods research workshops! Available with Perusall--an eBook that makes it easier to prepare for class Perusall is an award-winning eBook platform featuring social annotation tools that allow students and instructors to collaboratively mark up and discuss their SAGE textbook. Backed by research and supported by technological innovations developed at Harvard University, this process of learning through collaborative annotation keeps your students engaged and makes teaching easier and more effective. Learn more.
Call Number: H61 .C73 2018ISBN: 1506330207Publication Date: 2017-01-25
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy / Judith Garrard.ISBN: 9781284211184
