Media Collections at Alkek
If you are looking for audio recordings or videos of plays, you can search the Library Catalog by the play title, by author, or by main actor.
Most media content (videos, cassettes, DVDs, and CDs) at Alkek can be found on the 3rd floor.
There are vcrs, dvd players, and other formats available upstairs for playback.
Audio Databases
Search Films on Demand, a database of streaming video in various topics.
Criterion Collection
The library has items from the Criterion Collection. Click here for a listing of all Criterion Collection content in Alkek, or type in "criterion collection" as a keyword search.
Wittliff Collections Reading Room
Some media content is housed in the Wittliff Collections Reading room.
The Wittliff Collections reading room is located on the seventh floor of Alkek Library. All of the materials are non-circulating and must be used in the reading room during the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Mondays through Friday. Access to archival collections and photograph resources is by appointment only.
Search for Books & More in the Library:
- Library CatalogUse the Library Catalog to search the main collection for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Catalog also provides location and availability details. Use "Quotation marks" when searching a phrase.
- Start Your ResearchBooks, eBooks, and multimedia can also be searched using Start Your Research by limiting on the left to Library Catalog after a search is run.
- Remote ServicesAs the library services are currently running on a limited basis, we are temporarily offering scanning services for material out of print books (maximum 50 pages, 1 request per day)
