Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Keep Up to Date
Keep up-to-date with current trends in Psychology - browse
Monitor on Psychology,
check out current research topics at the Association for Psychological Research,
and subscribe to PeePs*!
*Particularly Exciting Experiments in Psychology™ (PeePs) is a free summary of ongoing research trends common to six APA journals that focus on experimental psychology.
Getting Started | Background Information | Reference Material
Reference Material in the form of subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks typically provide background essays, definitions, broad overviews of various topics, or other pertinent facts. The three bullets below list collections of searchable eReference titles and each offers a collection of Psychology titles:
Or, search specific reference materials directly - use the library catalog to search for psychology encyclopedias, or use one of these:
- Annual Review of Psychology
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
- APA Dictionary of Psychology
- DSM Library
- DSM Library includes: DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition -- DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis -- DSM-5
Clincal Cases -- Guia de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 -- DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-IV: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition -- DSM-III-R: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd EditionRevised -- DSM-III: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition -- DSM-II 6th printing change: Elimination of Homosexuality as a mental disorder and substitution of the new category Sexual Orientation Disturbance -- DSM-II: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2nd Edition -- DSM-I Special Supplement: on plans for revision to better align with the International Classification of Diseases -- DSM-I: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: Mental Disorders.